KGB Information
Untitled 1

Visit KGB HQ
www.the-kgb.com

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 29 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Today's Birthdays
Devan Omega
Newest Members
Luckystrikes, Shingen, BillNyeCommieSpy, Lamp, AllenGlines
1,477 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums53
Topics13,094
Posts116,355
Members1,477
Most Online276
Aug 3rd, 2023
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
Top Posters(30 Days)
Popular Topics(Views)
1,987,444 Trump card
1,324,088 Picture Thread
473,917 Romney
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#48037 06/09/09 02:44 PM
K
kajita
Unregistered
kajita
Unregistered
K
I am very new to KGB and enjoying every minute of it.

It seems we need to raise some capital for a new city so Tryphon Xen and I were thinking. Why don’t we have a guild or alliance blood sport, its an event which could run yearly/monthly/weekly. Each person who wants to enter put up say... 20 ingots, 20 wood and 100 gold or the equivalent. I am not sure of the numbers but keep it low enough for some new players to also participate.

After everyone has anted up, make a tournament of single or double elimination. Take an average of bow, melee, magic, vigor, parry and defense skills. The highest average will be the number one ranked and the lowest average would be the lowest rank. We could also maybe make it by bracket… if your percentage falls in said amount you would be in the higher league, the mid league and the lower league.

First, second and third or winners of the top, middle and lower bracket - get a % of the total collected OR a set of plate and a weapon of their choice. The left over should go to the building of our new city.

We did not get to any of the actual details... maybe only naked with a shield or wear anything you want with no looting. Maybe throw in some mounted combat as side tournaments. People could run with some side bets etc…