The KGB Oracle
Serving the online gaming community since 1997
Visit www.the-kgb.com
For additional information

Join KGB DISCORD: http://discord.gg/KGB
 
KGB Information
Untitled 1

Visit KGB HQ
www.the-kgb.com

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 60 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Today's Birthdays
Winter
Newest Members
Luckystrikes, Shingen, BillNyeCommieSpy, Lamp, AllenGlines
1,477 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums53
Topics13,094
Posts116,355
Members1,477
Most Online276
Aug 3rd, 2023
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
Top Posters(30 Days)
Popular Topics(Views)
2,031,261 Trump card
1,340,662 Picture Thread
478,835 Romney
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#111600 12/21/12 07:41 PM
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
KGB Arch Duke
****
OP Offline
KGB Arch Duke
****
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
i am looking for help to start a unholy wars script to start i need to make a key for left radial menu cycle and right radial menu cycle

i want my 14 key to cycle thru left alt 1-8
and i want my 13 g key to cycle thru left ctrl 1-8
id appreciate any help if i can get this started and see how its written i may be able to go on and add more keys and put all my heals on 1 key ect but this would be a good start off point please help if you know how


Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 373
KGB Knight
*****
Offline
KGB Knight
*****
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 373
Loot click script:)


Play To Crush!
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
KGB Arch Duke
****
OP Offline
KGB Arch Duke
****
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
heres what i got atm its working
2 keys 1 cycles left radial 1 cycles right the 3rd key cycles 4 spells which is my heal self bandage mana to stam and stam to heal
it seems to miss a spell here and there yet

G13 = {"1","2","3","4","5","6","7","8"}
G14 = {"1","2","3","4","5","6","7","8"}
G7 = {"1","2","3","4"}

function OnEvent(event, arg, family)
if event == "G_PRESSED" and arg == 13 and family == "lhc" then
i13 = (i13 or 0) + 1
if i13 > #G13 then i13 = 1 end
PressKey("lalt")
Sleep(20)
PressKey(G13[i13])
Sleep(20)
ReleaseKey(G13[i13])
ReleaseKey("lalt")
elseif event == "G_PRESSED" and arg == 14 and family == "lhc" then
i14 = (i14 or 0) + 1
if i14 > #G14 then i14 = 1 end
PressKey("lctrl")
Sleep(20)
PressKey(G14[i14])
Sleep(20)
ReleaseKey(G14[i14])
ReleaseKey("lctrl")
elseif event == "G_PRESSED" and arg == 7 and family == "lhc" then
i7 = (i7 or 0) + 1
if i7 > #G7 then i7 = 1 end
PressKey("lctrl")
Sleep(20)
PressKey(G7[i7])
Sleep(20)
ReleaseKey(G7[i7])
ReleaseKey("lctrl")
end
end


Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 637
KGB Knight
*****
Offline
KGB Knight
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 637
So if you want to use your #1 ability but you're currently on the #2 ability, you have to press your key 7 times to get back to #1? Seems kinda laborious. Why not just bind two keys or key combinations for "select left radial" and "select right radial" (Q and E by default) and use the number keys to select the ability you want to use? It's much faster. I rebound mine to shift+Q and shift+E, so for my right radial I just press shift+E if it's not already selected, then hit the number for the spell I want to cast.

Seems faster.

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
KGB Arch Duke
****
OP Offline
KGB Arch Duke
****
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
thats when id hold alt and radial menu directly to it myself

the whole point of it was a proof of concept now i can branch out and most keys in the end wont have more than 3 or 4 on them
ike my heal key which now has heal bandaid and the 2 conversion spells


Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 637
KGB Knight
*****
Offline
KGB Knight
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 637
I don't guess I understand. I never alt-click-drag anymore, I just use the number keys, just like any other game with a hotbar. Only difference is I can't actually see the hotbar, so I just have to remember which abilities are where.

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
KGB Arch Duke
****
OP Offline
KGB Arch Duke
****
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
im going to get particular abilities that have similar use to share a common key
its really just about easier acessing of the moves and less fishing around for buttons


Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 63
Likes: 1
KGB Knight
Offline
KGB Knight
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 63
Likes: 1
Check out my script in the information section... I hope it makes sense, if not, I will have to try to walk you through it.

Edit: Cheerio has used it before, he may also be able to help you some.

Last edited by Ignorance1; 12/24/12 11:20 AM.
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
KGB Arch Duke
****
OP Offline
KGB Arch Duke
****
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,036
heres what i have now it has evolved i have 2 keys to cycle thru all skills 1 for each radial and 1 key for the main things i use in combat on each radial as well i have a loot key on my g15keyboard with this script


G6 = {"1","2","3","4","5","6","7","8"}
G7 = {"1","2","3","4","5","6","7","8"}
G14 = {"1","2","3","4"}
G13 = {"1","2","3","4","5","6"}
function OnEvent(event, arg, family)
if event == "G_PRESSED" and arg == 13 and family == "lhc" then
i13 = (i13 or 0) + 1
if i13 > #G13 then i13 = 1 end
PressKey("lalt")
Sleep(40)
PressKey(G13[i13])
Sleep(40)
ReleaseKey(G13[i13])
ReleaseKey("lalt")
elseif event == "G_PRESSED" and arg == 14 and family == "lhc" then
i14 = (i14 or 0) + 1
if i14 > #G14 then i14 = 1 end
PressKey("lctrl")
Sleep(40)
PressKey(G14[i14])
Sleep(40)
ReleaseKey(G14[i14])
ReleaseKey("lctrl")
elseif event == "G_PRESSED" and arg == 7 and family == "lhc" then
i7 = (i7 or 0) + 1
if i7 > #G7 then i7 = 1 end
PressKey("lctrl")
Sleep(40)
PressKey(G7[i7])
Sleep(40)
ReleaseKey(G7[i7])
ReleaseKey("lctrl")
elseif event == "G_PRESSED" and arg == 6 and family == "lhc" then
i6 = (i6 or 0) + 1
if i6 > #G6 then i6 = 1 end
PressKey("lalt")
Sleep(40)
PressKey(G6[i6])
Sleep(40)
ReleaseKey(G6[i6])
ReleaseKey("lalt")
elseif (event == "G_PRESSED" and arg == 18) and family == "kb" then
x, y = GetMousePosition();
PressMouseButton(1)
Sleep(10)
MoveMouseTo(30000, 60500)
Sleep(800)
ReleaseMouseButton(1)
Sleep(10)
MoveMouseTo(x, y)


end
end


Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 79
KGB Knight
Offline
KGB Knight
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 79
Little confused on this, maybe because I haven't used the g13 macro buttons enough, but is this seperated by the keys you need to assign this macro in>?

ok just reread post again, this is just the script for the auto loot and the previous one is for the radial menu's? and if so how does this work exactly?


KGB Member
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5