KGB Information
Untitled 1

Visit KGB HQ
www.the-kgb.com

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 71 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Today's Birthdays
Binbs
Newest Members
Luckystrikes, Shingen, BillNyeCommieSpy, Lamp, AllenGlines
1,477 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums53
Topics13,094
Posts116,355
Members1,477
Most Online276
Aug 3rd, 2023
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
Top Posters(30 Days)
Popular Topics(Views)
2,030,539 Trump card
1,340,290 Picture Thread
478,700 Romney
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#66411 05/24/10 08:42 PM
Magusto Offline OP
KGB Knight
OP Offline
KGB Knight
I have been playing darkfall since april 2009 and I stink at PVP. I have tried all kinds of swings,strafing, double jump, but nothing has really worked. I read this guide about 3 weeks ago and my combat has already improved. The guide has the basics in detail, like how to burst damage and what heals to use. The movement section is the unique part I haven't found in other guides. Highlighted the movement and movement dodge sections of this guide for skimmers like me.

This guide came from the forms by some VAMP guy:

Dummy’s Darkfall Combat Guide (For beginning and intermediate players)

Table of Contents
(use the ctrl+f to jump to sections using the code provided within parenthesis)

Part I: The Basics

I. Bursting Your DPS (guide001)
II. Movement (guide002)
III. Using Movement to Dodge (guide003)
IV. Healing (guide004)
V. Review (guide005)

Part II: Mount Combat

VI. Mounted Combat Basics (guide006)
VII. Maximizing Mounted Combat (guide007)
VIII. Countering Mounted Combat (guide008)

Part III: Miscellaneous Tips & Tricks YOU SHOULD KNOW

IX. Recognizing Load Lag (guide009)
X. Bunny Hopping (guide010)

Preface