KGB Information
Untitled 1

Visit KGB HQ
www.the-kgb.com

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 31 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Today's Birthdays
Shock
Newest Members
Luckystrikes, Shingen, BillNyeCommieSpy, Lamp, AllenGlines
1,477 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums53
Topics13,094
Posts116,355
Members1,477
Most Online276
Aug 3rd, 2023
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
Top Posters(30 Days)
Popular Topics(Views)
2,033,527 Trump card
1,342,063 Picture Thread
480,078 Romney
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#45672 05/17/09 11:39 PM
KGB Knight
OP Offline
KGB Knight
Being an efficiency analyst, I finally got off my ass and analyzed the different options for metal armor suits.

I, as most of us, am on a somewhat limited schedule as far as time available for harvesting, so I like to get the most out of what I've harvested. With that in mind, I built the following excel/google doc to crunch the numbers as far as what protection I'm actually getting out of the various suits of armor that are feasable at this point in the game. The google doc is located here:

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=rYjnA2RYBLitB_ZuAhPvnlg&hl=en

After taking the various suits into consideration, I've come to the following conclusions:

1. Always fill in your banded suits with scale gloves and boots (scale fillers). For 10 ingots (36 -> 46) you're upping your banded suit from about 16 to 19 points of total protection. While that doesn't seem very nice at all, what it does is keep the prot / ingot ratio fairly high (banded is 0.45 | banded w/scale fillers is 0.43).