The KGB Oracle
Posted By: Cheerio teachers unions - 09/08/12 01:33 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mVyNlJUKgug&sns=em

Im a teacher, so i speak with Absolute Moral Authority on this subject: public sector unions must be destroyed.
even corporations dont force their members to political campaigns.
Posted By: Sini Re: teachers unions - 09/08/12 01:36 PM
My personal view on this issue is that Teaching in America failing our country. Whatever reasons are, it is now simply storing kids for a number of years instead of identifying and cultivating leaders of tomorrow.

I suspect, but don't know for sure, that teachers unions are part of the problem. I also suspect that regulations, specifically focus on special needs and so on (it is VERY expensive, we simply cannot afford all of the programs) to detriment of regular education is a contributing factor.

My kids will go to a private school. Boarding school if my residence location doesn't permit commute. It is that important.
Posted By: Kaotic Re: teachers unions - 09/08/12 02:08 PM
Holy flying spaghetti monster!! Sinij, quick, change your password or find the conservative who is hiding in your house, using your computer! :)
Posted By: Sini Re: teachers unions - 09/08/12 04:16 PM
I am actually much more conservative on fiscal issues than any of you would give me a credit for, mostly I am fiscally conservative socially liberal person. I also happen to be very evidence-based in my fiscal conservatism, so this outright disqualifies me from agreeing with the current crop of GOP and current brand of cut-taxes-and-spend spendthrifts.

Lets not turn this thread into frothing about keynesianism and stick to the topic - teachers and teachers uninions.
Posted By: Kaotic Re: teachers unions - 09/08/12 07:01 PM
:( but I do so enjoy frothing over Keynesian policies.
Posted By: RedKGB Re: teachers unions - 09/08/12 08:52 PM
Originally Posted By: sinij