The KGB Oracle
Posted By: Vasdef Show off your gaming rig ! (many pics) - 04/26/09 06:43 AM
We can compare notes on the build and performance in Darkfall and various games and maybe learn something too?
I recently read something about Darkfall having "had" issues with ATI Card so that got me concerned.
I'll start with a few of mine...

Posted By: Thomas Re: Show off your gaming rig ! (many pics) - 04/27/09 11:14 PM
so how do you like the case in your top pick? The monster one with all those fans! I want to buy one and have heard good things about it. What do you think?
Posted By: Xao Re: Show off your gaming rig ! (many pics) - 04/27/09 11:28 PM
I have that one, its great.
Posted By: Drakiis Re: Show off your gaming rig ! (many pics) - 04/28/09 01:08 AM
I like the third pic a lot, it reminds me of a Chevy big block engine, I'm not a mechanic but it's aesthetically pleasing to the eye it's arrangement. If you built these PCs you have as much artistic talent with hardware as you do with a pencil and paper.
Posted By: Vasdef Re: Show off your gaming rig ! (many pics) - 04/29/09 02:03 AM
Thanks, that one took a lot of modding. I "de-rivited" the case and removed all of the panels so all that was left was the "skeleton" That is a very heavy case (even empty) because it is a very thick steel. I sanded down all of the panels and the interior structure. Painted it bright red, then painted the outside satin black..Multiple coats of primer first of course. It used to be flat grey/silver.
I had to bend the original PSU rails and re-rivet them to accommodate the upright PSU's.