The KGB Oracle
Posted By: Yourgrandmother Grandma Seeks Sponsorship - 09/29/12 02:11 AM
Hello,

I am interested in joining The Knights of Glory and Beer. I have extensive experience in PvP-centric MMO's dating as far back as DAOC, Shadowbane, Lineage 2, Darkfall, and Warhammer. Guild Wars 2 has proven to be more than a flash in the pan and I intend to stay for a while. Those that have seen me in game, I have/use Ventrilo but prefer not to use a mic. My reason for wanting to join KGB is I have seen this guild and fought against them in Shadowbane, Darkfall and like the idea of a well established guild with an exceptional general in Don K Leaps. While PvP is a main focus of mine or rather will be, my inner carebear demands sustenance from time to time and guild groups in dungeons is something else I hopefully can look forward to.

Hopefully someone out there has seen some value out of me otherwise I will have to take my walker and go home.

PS: I am not Tox
Posted By: Drakiis Re: Grandma Seeks Sponsorship - 09/29/12 04:16 AM
Not Tox?

Either way, I am sure you will find a sponsor however fyi a sponsor is not mandatory toward filling out a Application. A Sponsor just gives your app more of a advantage.
Posted By: Prism Re: Grandma Seeks Sponsorship - 09/29/12 04:21 AM
TOX LMAO !!!
Posted By: Drakiis Re: Grandma Seeks Sponsorship - 09/29/12 07:00 PM
Toxiclore? I'm still confused by the reference, being that Toxiclore was one of our greatest Knights that we lost due to real life illness...I don't see the connection here.
Posted By: Wolfgang Re: Grandma Seeks Sponsorship - 09/29/12 07:42 PM
Tox As in Tox mCfacestab from darkfall is what I'm guessing.
Posted By: Prism Re: Grandma Seeks Sponsorship - 09/29/12 09:24 PM
Originally Posted By: Wolfgang
Tox As in Tox mCfacestab from darkfall is what I'm guessing.

That is what im thinking as well ...
Posted By: Drakiis Re: Grandma Seeks Sponsorship - 09/29/12 09:47 PM