The KGB Oracle
Posted By: Helemoto WarCry #11 - 07/19/07 10:05 PM
http://df.warcry.com/news/view/75060-Developer-Journal-11-Aerdin-Cat-Gameplay-Video
Posted By: Crimthan Re: WarCry #11 - 07/19/07 10:58 PM
Pretty good animations. But man, they really need to get rid of the orange + purple overtones in everything from the foreground to the background. The world has looked like that for years. Really makes for an ugly world.
Posted By: Raekwon Re: WarCry #11 - 07/20/07 01:04 PM
I'm a die hard fan - I'm also bluntly honest in my opinions...

Sadly it was simply what I expect from MMO's currently. It doesn't go above and beyond though. It is however eye candy enough to not cause me to dislike the game like the graphics on Shadowbane did.

But I'm a MMO vet, content is my real concern and so I rest easy knowing DF's content will make the game an overall excellent game at a play all night/addiction sense... something WoW achieved as well but DF I expect to do it without taking the easy road of creating level and gear treadmills. Getting players addicted without those treadmills can be done but it's harder; DF can do it though.
Posted By: Crimthan Re: WarCry #11 - 07/20/07 02:34 PM
I'm sure I'm a "gamer in the minority" but it's easier to get me addicted when there ISN'T a treadmill. I'm also a veteran MMO gamer since UO, like most of KGB, and other long-time gaming guilds. I'm just looking for that endorphin/adrenaline rush from decapitating heads with blades and wreaking havoc on the battlefield.
Posted By: Helemoto Re: WarCry #11 - 07/20/07 05:27 PM
"I'm just looking for that endorphin/adrenaline rush from decapitating heads with blades and wreaking havoc on the battlefield"

YES
Posted By: Lenny Re: WarCry #11 - 07/21/07 06:24 AM